Waiting for the day

Posted: August 16, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Waiting for the day

I’ve been waiting for the day.
The day where I wake up and it hits me.
It hits me that I have absolutely
nothing to do
nowhere to be
something required of me.
I’ve been waiting for the day.
But it hasn’t come.

Everyday I wake up with people waiting on me.
errands to be done
father to tend
places to go
things to do
a house to be kept.
You see, everyday is unrelenting stress and tasks and abiding of others.
Don’t get me wrong. My heart holds no resentment
-none-
but I’m just waiting for the day.
the day to come
and it’ll be mine.
-mine alone-
Because then….
It’ll be the day I’ve been waiting for
reality no longer held at bay
emotions crawling out
mourning
routine
duties
assignments
job
work
a place to be, something to do, required of me.
I’m waiting for the day.

Comments
  1. Terri says:

    dont we all and this is really good 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

