I just can’t express

Posted: October 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

I just can’t express what’s been going through my head. It’s zooming and its zagging and I can’t keep up. My writing has been at a standstill, unable to kick start, get the gears turning.  Life is restricting and compressing the writer out of me. I’m digging in my nails trying to hold on. I need it. To be sane. Yet still, my sanity prohibits it for happening. What to do, what to do.

I know what I am going to do. I’m packing my poetry writing notebook, because ignorance is bliss. While sitting alone in the hospital waiting for my dad to return from his testing ( hopefully not surgery) I’ll bask in ignorance from worry and realism. Hopefully, the words spur across the page as my mind closes down to reality and sublime lines unfold and rise off the page encasing me in blissful ignorance.

I hope.

Comments
  1. wQueens7 says:

    Keep writing, keep thinking and keep trying.
    I really enjoy my paper journals these days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

