Hole in My Soul ( Swift Expression Blogging Challenge)

Posted: December 17, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This is a reflection challenge from Swift Expression. Here is what the challenge states:

“Robbie Williams has a famous song called “Feel”. One of the lines in the song is –“There’s a hole in my soul, you can see it in my face …”Think about that, and write whatever it makes you “feel”. Do you identify with it, or does it leave you feeling nothing? Explain.Can people see it in your face, or is there nothing there to see? Share the details.”

First, I want to say I’m not familiar with the song so i read the words as reading any quote I would come across. Instantly, i agree with those words.  Secondly, I want to say I believe our eyes are a window to our soul.
eyessoul
We have a deep spiritual pit within ourselves and our eyes are the only expression those things have. When we are sad, it sheds water. When we are tired, our eyes grow heavy and turn red. When we are happy, a sparkle can be found in our eyes. ( Authors note: this whole eyes/soul aspect is the topic for the next challenge, look into the mirror  that I haven’t  finished writing yet,  so i’m trying not to be redundant  here)

With that said, i do have feelings about this quote. Comfort. I know sometimes i yearn for help or compassion and while I have a smile on my face my eyes yearn for something else. Reading those words, i felt relief. It’s not just me. Others do it too. Many days I walk around smiling but I feel my soul writhing inside, longing to break free. Like going to work everyday, i feel my soul crumbling. I smile and am content but my eyes? They tell another story under the surface.

And I’m a firm believer in our bodies being just a shell. Our spirit is what makes up who we are, gives us character and helps our body make the physical actions. Which is why i don’t fuse over bodily things. Even my diet/healthy thing wasn’t so much about the weight…it was about reaching a goal of being active and mental happiness and investing time and care into myself to bring up my confidence and emotional stability. I wrote many blogs about not stressing about the numbers on the scale.. they don’t matter. I hold my spirit in much higher regards. I try my best to spend as much time surrounded by my hubby and doggie and bestie because they are what makes my heart happy. I try my best to blog and read and write because they are my passions. I don’t care about my body. Just save my soul.

takemylifesavemysoul

Sometimes, we cannot express how we truly feel. That is when our soul looks out from behind our eyes screaming for help. This quote reminded me I’m lucky I have someone to look into my eyes and comfort my spirit back into silent slumber.

Comments
  1. […] Hole in My Soul ( Swift Expres… on Corner of Confessions […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

