Merry Christmas!

Posted: December 25, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Merry Christmas Everyone! I hope everyone had a very special Christmas!

christmas-tree

Today, my only day off, i woke up extra early because my doggie woke me up. After I walked her she ditched me and went straight back to sleep. I , however, cannot fall back asleep so i made coffee and discovered I was out of coffee creamer. Had a lazy morning on facebook and wordpress. Showered and dressed in my favorite PJS.

Yup, it’s that type of Christmas. So tired from work. No dressing up or frilly-ness this year. It was liberating to be honest.

My mother had the pork in the oven cooking since the wee hours of the morning. When i came downstairs after showering all i see was SMOKE. So my hubby opens the over and in his words “FLAMES ALMOST HIT ME IN THE FACE!” ….lol! It wasn’t that bad. It was a small grease fire. But even i exclaimed on face book this morning ” my mother almost set the house ablaze”.

Then i wrapped my brother’s Christmas gifts for him. I wrap them for him every year and all week I was chuckling because he was like a lost puppy trying to figure out how he was going to wrap his gifts this year since I would not be able too because of my work schedule. I tried to tell him to shop early before my schedule gets crazy so I could wrap them but, boys… they never listen. He attempted to wrap them himself last night…it was just sad. He put my sister’s gifts in a gift bag… and thats it. No tissue paper or nothing( Mine was like that too). He wrapped one sole gift for his godson and it was just a mess. I took pity on him and I told him i would wrap the rest in the morning which i did.

As soon as i finished wrapping we went to open presents lol. I dressed my doggie up in her Christmas costume.

Then we all ate a feast around lunch time

Family arrived and it was a whirlwind of people. Everyone left around 6pm

The hubby and I shared some time together.

And now I’m sharing time with you, my cyber family. Good day overall. Feel renewed. I work tomorrow , early morning, so will be calling it an early night. But, I would like to share with you a few photos from my morning. Enjoy!

Such Christmas Joy LOL. She hates when i dress her up. I took it off after the pictures

Such Christmas Joy LOL. She hates when i dress her up. I took it off after the pictures

Bianca

Bianca ( sitting on my dad)

DSCN1446

Two weeks ago, my sister gave my niece the catalog for the store i work in and told her “show auntie what you want” and she picked these slippers out. I already bought her a gift ( clothes and toys) but when i went to work the next day i saw them on the wall on display and I couldn’t walk by. Kids. I’m a sucker for em lol.

Our Charlie Brown Christmas Tree. We felt bad when my niece came over and was pointing to the corner where the tree always is. With all the stress and chaos this year we didn't put a tree. But, when she wouldn't give up my dad went and got this decoration and put it up for her and she sat in front of it for five minutes ( which is a really long time for a child with hyper activism).

Our Charlie Brown Christmas Tree. We felt bad when my niece came over and was pointing to the corner where the tree always is. With all the stress and chaos this year we didn’t put a tree. But, when she wouldn’t give up my dad went and got this decoration and put it up for her and she sat in front of it for five minutes ( which is a really long time for a child with hyper activism).

Comments

Leave a Reply

