It’s not going to fit my girls

Posted: January 5, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Now that the holiday season is over my work hours are cut down to 10 hours a week. So this week, the first week since i started working, I had too many days off. I found myself exploring online more than usual trying to fill the void and get my fix of the world wide web

I ended up facebook stalking the company I work for.

Since i work for a big nationwide franchise store, this was just a generic company page for all stores, not my individual store. I was scrolling through comments after comments and occasionally responding to something. Then i stumbled across an employee form another state who stated they hated the new uniforms.

I had to scroll back and click on it and check the date. We have a dress code, but no uniforms in my store. I exited out of facebook and said ” thank God my store doesn’t have uniforms” and picked out a pretty outfit for my next work day.

Yesterday, I went into work all dolled up and when i saw my manager he called me over and asked me

“What’s your size?”
I thought oh no and asked him what for.

Then he said the dreaded word, “uniforms”.

This is where things get tricky I asked him how does the size run? Are the girls and boys uniforms fitted differently? What kind of shirt? In typical dude fashion he stared at me blankly and said ” They’re button up shirts”.

That made it even worse! Poor guy had to deal with my girl drama. But, it’s practical. I do HAVE to wear this stuff to work. But, my lack of censor i said
“Dude, that’s even worse, I don’t know the size! I don’t do button ups! They don’t fit my girls!”

To which my manager just about lost it and was laughing. But, not trying to be wild or fresh, I’m completely serious and i guess that made it even more funny. I longed for the girl manager but it was her day off and they had to put the orders in that night. So i ordered a size up. But, typically the buttons will just make it over my boobs and the rest of the shirt will be extremely baggy. I’m going to look like a hot mess.

But, at-least my girls will be covered.

Oh, and the new uniforms are checkered patterned.Β  Fabulous (eye roll).

Comments
  1. Lol I’m sure you will look fabulous πŸ˜‰ Maybe you can get someone to customise it, take it in at the waist!

    Like

  2. Ieonaa says:

    I simply loathe uniforms. Ew!

    Like

  3. Terri says:

    Lmao, this is funny… πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. C. R. says:

    I hate uniforms too! Uhgh! Buit, Tasha you are a pretty lady and will look fab!

    Like

  5. diannegray says:

    I can’t stand uniforms so I know where your coming from. I don’t have a problem with the girls, but button-up shirts are still uncomfortable and tend to gape on everyone. Best of luck! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

