Spam Comments

Posted: January 14, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I don’t know about any of you, but i get more spam comments than i do real comments.

At times, I was often stumped from the spam comments.spambot

The words don’t see “robot-y” and sounded like a person actually took the time to write it. However, when hovering over the website linked it’s completely advertising . I rarely click the links but when i do it’s usually a one article website.  Selling products, product reviews or some tech mumble jumble.  So, I’m torn if someone that is just telemarketing cyberaly is actually reading my blog and commenting or just a hoax to get click( money) on their advertisement.

In the begining I would let these types of spam through and ask if they are real or say thank you or ask a question. Never get a response. So  I would go back and trash the comment.  I have anti-virus protection so I wasn’t concerned about contracting a bug.

But, i’m getting tons and tons of spam comments and I’m just trashing them or letting them eventually fade themselves out in my spam box.

But, I wanted to share two of the best( worst ) spam comments I have received.

1) This comment I was reading from my dashboard and at first I wasn’t looking at the name of the sender or the post it was in response too. I said to myself  “wow, someone actually got help out of my meager blog?” Then i finally looked at what post it was in response too and my face instantly changed to this :

-__-

ummwhat

It was on my diet blog, a meme I saw on facebook. It was a joke about weight loss that said “My fitness goal is to get down to the weight I lied about on my driver’s license”
That sealed the deal…SPAM.  Here is the comment:

“I wish to show my thanks to this writer just for rescuing me from this type of condition. Because of checking through the world wide web and getting methods that were not pleasant, I thought my entire life was gone. Being alive devoid of the approaches to the problems you have solved as a result of your main post is a crucial case, as well as those which might have badly damaged my entire career if I had not discovered your web blog. That understanding and kindness in controlling every aspect was very helpful. I am not sure what I would have done if I had not come upon such a step like this. I am able to at this time look ahead to my future. Thank you so much for this professional and sensible help. I won’t be reluctant to propose your web blog to any individual who desires guide on this matter.”

 

2) The next one , i just have no words for. I was reading it and scratching my head the whole time. When i finished i literally said “What the  hell did I just read?”

”  “Hey, Doc,” he shouted to the van holding the medical staff that travels with him wherever he goes. “You got my mouth guard?” The doc had his mouth guard. Obama relaxed back in his seat and said casually that he didn’t want to get his teeth knocked out this time, “since we’re only 100 days away.” From the election, he meant, then he smiled and showed me which teeth, in some previous basketball game, had been knocked out. “Exactly what kind of game is this?” I asked, and he laughed and told me not to worry. He doesn’t. “What happens is, as I get older, the chances I’m going to play well go down. When I was 30 there was, like, a one-in-two chance. By the time I was 40 it was more like one in three or one in four.” He used to focus on personal achievement, but as he can no longer achieve so much personally, he’s switched to trying to figure out how to make his team win. In his decline he’s maintaining his relevance and sense of purpose.”

confusedmonkey

 

Anyone else get interesting spam comments?

Comments
  1. sethsnap says:

    I always forget about my spam folder. In fact, now that you mentioned, I need to look at it. 🙂

    Like

  2. What is wrong with Cheap Ugg Boots?!?

    Like

  3. You have got to wonder how they came up with these lines… ! I get more spam than comments too – sadly!

    Like

    • Thank you reading and responding. I always feel so deflated when i see more spam comments than real comments. I think the more views you have on your blog, the more spam comments you get. But some of the stuff i read in the spam comments just leaves me laughing. I think Im going to keep track of my spam comments from now on and post future funny ones.

      Like

  4. Kozo says:

    Thankful for the spam because it created a great post like this one. There is always a silver lining. haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

