So, from my previous post you probably know I had a tiring day friday night. I wanted nothing more to come home and have a nice big glass of  liquor.

That didn’t happen. I didn’t have any liquor. So i settled for venting via blogging and eating a bag of chips.

I was off of work today and I was just tired. Physically yes, but mostly mentally. Not just from work, but from life. So I spent the day in bed mostly. Watched the season finale of Shameless and two episodes of Revolution so I’m caught up on all my shows.

But, i really wanted that drink.  But, on a part time retail pay check, I just can’t afford to spend the 20 something bucks on a bottle of liquor. Plus, the drinking will make me smoke a few extra ciggys and I don’t have extra ciggy money in the budget.

So, watching mindless TV all day was helping a bit.

Then i said fuck it.

I went downstairs to the bar. I figured I could find a little of SOMETHING to make a drink. I knew I was out of all the good stuff. I have all the mixers , peach snaps , triple sec, sour mix, sweet and sour mix. I was looking maybe for a shot of whiskey or tequila. So i open the bar doors and found nothing but empty bottles.

What the fuck. I don’t keep empty bottoms. I have no idea who drained my little stash. My dad notices me and he comes over and starts looking through his bar stash. It was wiped out too.

SO that left only the wine stash.

You know the stuff people give you as a last-minute gift. Mostly stuff my mother brought home from work accumulated over the years or part of the cheese gift basket. Cheap wine. Mixture of red and white. Some of them were literally 2 bucks a bottle.

I said fuck it, and grab the first non cork bottle I see. I hate opening corks, i can never work the cork screw.  I then throw the bottle in the freezer.

A little bit later i take a oh so fashionable plastic cup and the bottle upstairs. I pour myself a drink.

I drank my first cup and just laid down sipping my drink. It was divine.

The hubby comes back into the room and as i pour my second cup we watch a comedy special, Louis C k.  Fucking hilarious.

After the special I pour the third and final cup. The hubs went to sleep and I’m watching TV waiting for 12 for a movie to start on HBO.

I fuss around and finally find a really comfy spot. Perfect amount of blanket on and blanket off making just the right temperature for my comfort. The right amount of pillow fluff and support. I was feeling pretty freaking relaxed and unburdened.

I reach over to my cup and when i pick it up it got hit against something else on the night stand.
Liquid proceeded to fall all over my arm, pillow, and bed with a splash on my blanket for good measure. I immediately started cursing. I actually thought for a second if I could manage with all the wine wetness.

Some more cursing, I get up and grab a towel and start moping up the wine. Aggressively.

The hubs manages to sleep through all this.

I’m not upset over the spilt wine.

I’m upset over the lost comfort. It was that rare moment of comfort.

Now Lost forever.

At-least I still have half a cup of wine left.

 

Comments
  1. Sometimes you just gotta say fuck it. Good for you. Enjoy the last bit of wine. 🙂

    Like

  2. Ohhh I feel your pain lol

    Like

    • Lol Thank you love. I actually woke up this morning and turned the hubby and said something like “well don’t you just sleep through anything?!” He was so confused. Poor guy. I’m a little bitchy pre-coffee.

      Like

  3. Very good blog post, kept me engaged all the way through. That is a real bugger having to sleep in a wet patch of wine! Very cute pics too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

