(Crazy) Glue [Happy Mother’s Day]

Posted: May 12, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

I went to the store the other day to pick up a mother’s day card. I’m not very close with my mother. We don’t agree on alot and we are from radically different moral codes and beliefs. We aren’t sentimental and lovey dovey. So, as i was picking up card after card of mushy sentimental stuff I kept returning them to the stands.

The fiancรฉe wandered off and came back with his basket full of treats and laughs at me struggling to pick out a card. He laughs and tells me to just fake it.

So, i found the least sentimental card and went to check out.

I love my mom. Deep down, like way deep down, she is a good person. Life and obstacles has made her hard, but she needed to be. especially after my dad fell sick. I just disconnect with her because of her money driven motives. I can understand and sympathize with the stress and worry about old age and what not. But, her drive for “reputation” and greed and using even us ( me) kids is what really makes me distant from her.

She is way crazy at times.

There has been many many times we just wanted to spike her drink. Or have her take a toke of weed to mellow out. Seriously thought about it.

I remember once all of us were driven outside away from my mother’s wrath of craziness. My aunt comes over to tell us to go easy on my mother. We all kind of make faces and my aunt says
“hey listen , she is the glue that holds the family together?”
We all just look at her like really now?
So my aunt says
“OKAY okay, she may be crazy glue, but she still is the glue!”

And it’s true. My mother is nuts. She is crazy. We don’t agree on ALOT. I don’t want to grow up and be like her in morals when I’m older. But, she is my mother. And she has been there when it matters most.ย  She has provided and sacrificed and most importantly BEEN there.

So, I love my crazy mother. I wish her a happy mother’s day.

To all my readers and followers, Happy mother’s to you or your mommas!ย  Life isn’t always picture perfect. But we have to remember and be grateful for those in our lives, even if they are a little crazy. Some people don’t have parents and so we should acknowledge our parents may not be perfect, but if they are there that is worth something too.

Comments
  1. sethsnap says:

    Ha.. sounds like an interesting childhood. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope all is well with you. Love the pictures along with this.

    Like

  2. Sometimes you just need a blank card to write your own message lol x

    Like

  3. Katie Renee says:

    I laughed so hard… weed? Tasha, for shame! It’s not legal… Yet ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

