The Little Things

Posted: July 9, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m cheap.

I ordered Avon two weeks ago, for black eyeliner. I refuse to pay 20 something bucks for an eyeliner and Avon’s eyeliner is pretty decent for a cheap price. In fact I got three for 8 bucks. I also ordered a combination of 5 body lotions and body sprays for 10 dollars. I also couldn’t resist some nail art strips. It’s pink and blue cheetah design.

My order came in yesterday.

And i immediately tore up the nail art strips and applied them. They are super cute! I was smiling from ear to ear.

Snapshot_20130708_3

It’s a blurry and dark pic, but its really freaking hard to take just a hand pic using my laptop’s webcam.

Call me superficial, but my nails make me super happy.

It’s the little things that count.

Sometimes you just have to appreciate the small and superficial things and put a smile on your face.

Sure the strips are made for people who don’t use their hands and just sit around looking pretty and therefore mine are already bubbling and pealing and I cant foresee them lasting anything but a another few days, especially with the amount of cooking and cleaning and dishes I do.

But today, I’m off to work with my cheetah nails.

Rawr.

Comments
  1. clarahinton says:

    Love, love, love your nails! We all need to do “fun stuff” that puts a smile on our face and our heart! I call it “replenishing the soul.”
    PS You’re not cheap. You’re smart!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Must Have Boxes says:

    Love your nails!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

