Not Too Shabby

Posted: January 17, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

book, nerd, booknerd, bookworm, reading, books

Well, my Christmas present to myself was books. Then the hubby’s present was more books.

If you’ve been following my blog for some time you all know last year I made a good reads account and joined a challenge, to read a 100 books for the year. Well, the tally was 60 something books. I reckon i read maybe 80 or so though because I binge read ( re-read) a whole series before the latest book and i did re-read the True Blood series so that’s 13 books alone. I didn’t count re-reads in my goodreads challenge.

So, the book nerd in me was  peeved.

I’m doing the challenge again.  I started reading on New Years Day itself. So far I have read 10 books. Not too shabby.  Challenge is off to a good start. I hope to keep it up.

So much to read, so little time.

Comments
  1. Crystal R. says:

    Holy crap, woman! My challenge to read 30 seems so sad compared to your goal! hahaha. READ DEM BOOKS. Imma see if there’s some way I can add you on goodreads.

    Like

  2. Crystal R. says:

    update: i tried, but did not succeed in finding you :-\

    Like

    • Lol, It’s probably because i have a facebook goodreads account and my facebook is private. But, I’ll send you the friend request for goodreads. I seen your profile pop up in my recent updates on goodreads when Candice and Trevor friended you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

