Sick Day

Posted: January 23, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I hate to call out of work. For the year and (almost) half I have been working there I only called out 3 times.  Twice, i had bronchitis and was coughing non-stop. Can’t cough all over merchandise and customers so i had to take the loss and stay home. The third time the flu hit me ( again) and I had a bad fever and I was… delusional. Yeah, I was sitting on the floor outside talking to the stray cat I feed for like 20 minutes meanwhile the cat is meowing at me like “bitch, put the food down already!”.

Today makes the fourth time I have called out of work. I’m actually not THAT sick. Those that know me know i get really REALLY sick. It’s never just a cold with me.  Since literally my whole house is sick and a few people at work at sick, i woke up feeling sick today. So, add in the cold and it’s not my full shift today, I decided to just have a sick day. Stay in bed and see if I can kick it BEFORE i get REALLY sick.

I hate to miss work. Even missing a few hours on my check HURTS.

But,this makes it all worth it.

DSCN1823

She is so cute and playful

DSCN1789

She licked the camera
DSCN1790

She was so happy to see me laying in bed. She laid against the hubby to join us in bed sickness ( the hubby is sick too)
DSCN1817

She thinks it’s our job to pet her 24/7
DSCN1819

Who said to stop petting? She literally grabs your hand if you try to stop petting her and she is not finished being pet. lol
DSCN1820

There you go, that’s the spot!
DSCN1821

It’s exhausting being cute and getting pet all the time.
DSCN1830P.s. don’t mind the time stamp. It’s a day delayed. Pictures were taken last night and this morning.

Comments
  1. Tiffany says:

    Hey, I have a quick question I wanted to ask you about your blog, do you think you could send me an email when you get this? Thanks! Tiffany
    tpham(at)dropcam(dot)com

    Like

Leave a Reply

