Super Bowl Sunday

Posted: February 2, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Super Bowl Sunday!!!

Denver Broncos VS Seattle Seahawks.

I’m just so freaking excited to enjoy the day. You see, my hubby is a hardcore football fan. Multiple games on at time, laptop streaming a out of area game and fantasy football stats on his phone. The type that watches ESPN and all the sports talk shows ALL DAY everyday before the games and AFTER the games. He knows his stuff. Football isn’t just a game to him, it’s a way of life. He is a true old school football fan. He is not one of those bandwagon fans. He isn’t a state favorite type of person. He doesn’t support a team just because they are from our home state.  He is  a fan of players and yes he has his favorite team but he can watch any game and enjoy it thoroughly because its the game he loves.

Before Omar, I wouldn’t even be in the same room as  a football game on TV. But, from our very first months dating I realized the extent of his love for  football and I wasnt going to be one of those girls to make him choose between watching the game and doing something with me. So, I read a book while he watched football.

Fast forward almost seven years. When football is on I can  sit with the hubby and easily loose myself in the game, yell and scream at the TV right along with him. I know know things about football. No way am I an expert but i know the rules of the game and I can sit and enjoy the game  ( it’s the all day long back to back game watching I don’t like, one game at a time for this gal). When he watches ESPN i understand what the hell they’re talking about.

Who would of thought.

So today, the hubby and I are going to celebrate with our vices and food and watch the Superbowl. Just me and him.

And I can’t think of anything else I would rather do.

Comments
  1. kykybcraii says:

    Go to my blog to post your personal opinion on the SUPERBOWL!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

