More Snow

Posted: February 3, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, it’s snowing in my parts of the woods. I love the snow. I don’t mind tromping around in it, traveling in it. But, I’m still sick. Most of it has passed I just have a general “tired” feeling and a lingering cough. But, I’m supposed to work today 5pm-10pm. But with this snow public transportation is going to be a nightmare. Waiting over an hour for a bus that never comes, in the snow still falling? Plus, having to work the opening shift tomorrow? Yeah. I’m good. Called out of work today. It hurts to do so but if i relapse into being fully sick again it will hurt even more so. So. Snow Day!

Took Bianca out to play in the snow/walk. Here’s pictures of our adventures. As always ignore the time stamp. Ancient camera can’t get it to change.

DSCN1832

She didnt know where to walk so walked up to me feet

DSCN1833

She was so curious just looking around non stop

DSCN1834

She just jumped into a pile of snow trying to get to her favorite pee spot and then ran back to me because she was up to her neck in snow lol

DSCN1835

She thought there was another dog outside and she literally kept walking in circles following her own paw prints lol

DSCN1836

Searching and Searching for the “other dog” lol

DSCN1837

Still searching

DSCN1838

She got sad she couldn’t find the “other dog” and started walking in the street. She looks miserable in this picture but i promise you she was yanking me to walk. And doesn’t she look raccoon-ish in this picture?

DSCN1839

She is confused. Doesn’t know which way is what. This is the middle of the street lol.

DSCN1840

I can only imagine what the view from her height must be like. She probably just sees a vast grayness.

DSCN1841

Still trying to “see”

DSCN1842

Found something!

DSCN1843

Realizing she didn’t “find”anything

DSCN1844

And the look of utter sadness at her realization.

P.s. She is now dried off and nice and warm cuddling on my dad’s bed in the living room munching on a doggy treat. I don’t torture her for these pictures. I just randomly click as she pulls me along hoping for a good shot lol.

Leave a Reply

