Oops, I disappeared again.

Posted: August 17, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Oops, I disappeared again.

I have been peeking in and out of WordPress browsing through my reader, but I’m terribly behind on everyone’s posts.

I hope everyone has been well.

It’s back to school season so I’ve been busy at work. I have been getting extra hours which is nice but I’m not really seeing any of the extra money. I’m finally buying things I needed like new work clothes /work pants. Next paycheck I’m aiming for a new phone. I have had my phone for over five years and it doesn’t even make regular phones calls. I have a family plan with my mother and she does not want to extend the contract so I have been stuck with my phone for years. So, I’m planning on finally getting my own contract and upgrade my phone. It’s taking me so long to do this because I have had my phone number since I was 14. True, i don’t call/text that many people but I’m attached to my phone number. Going to the a new carrier that i can afford to pay on my own and they don’t buy out numbers. So I will have to get a new number all together. But, it’s time. So my next pay check hopefully i get that out of the way.

Otherwise, life has been the same. Same stuff, different day. I have been spending time with the hubby when not at work. Football season is upon us so we decided to compromise and spend as much time doing things together before football takes over. SO i haven’t been on the computer much or reading much. But, that’s okay. Working extra has been tiring and it’s great to come home and spend quality time with my boo.

And can i just say True Blood is almost over?!! What!!! I was okay when the book series was over because I had the show to fall back on. But now, with the series coming to an end too, I just don’t know what to do with myself! It’s Harry Potter all over again.Ā  I’ve been a fan of the books for years and have followed the TV series since it began and now … sigh. I guess I’ll just have to be “true to the end” .

 

Comments
  1. True blood… I must be missing out. šŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

