The season is upon us

Posted: November 9, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

My store is already in full blown Christmas mode.

It seemed we went from slow to fast overnight.

Work has not been fun folks. It’s been busy and understaffed and we aren’t getting much seasonal help.  My store has posted sign up sheets for Thanksgiving and Black Friday and my department are avoiding it like the plague. You see last year Levis was a standalone department and the shifts were broken up between 8 people with 4 seasonal fillers so it was 2-3 people at all times. It’s four of us now. Yeah, you do the math. We open 5pm ( shift starts at 4pm) Thanksgiving day and stay open until 10pm Black Friday. We all know we have to work a 10plus hour shift but we are not exactly going to volunteer for this, basically signing up to work alone. It’s inevitable. But still.

And I caught the flu.

Fun Fun
Black Friday, Retail, Shopping

 

Comments
  1. Hev says:

    I really feel for you. I love christmas but am so glad I don’t work in retail, especially at this time of year. Black Friday isn’t something we have in the UK but I have to say it sounds pretty scary!!

    Like

    • I work in retail and i still don’t understand the craze for Black Friday. Especially with online shopping. I do all my shopping online on Cyber Monday. No hassle of hordes of people and still get cheap prices. Common sense is lacking in the states lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

