Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted: November 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

Happy Thanksgiving to all those who celebrate this holiday. Try to remember it’s not about the food. It’s about being grateful for all the positive things you may have in your life, even if it’s a little hard to see those positive things right now, some are still there. So take a moment to be thankful to be alive and whatever it may be that is GOOD in your life and be grateful for it. Remember, things could always be worse. It’s the little breaks in life that we overlook that matter. It’s the people by your side, everyday, that matter.

So, this holiday just take a moment and really think about all the good going on. And if you are spending time with family and loved ones be grateful for that!

Personally, I am in my room with a pot of coffee. I will be working overnight for 16 hours. Basically pulling an all nighter which I haven’t done in a LONG time. If you don’t hear from me, I’m probably passed out cuddling with Levi’s jeans in my stock room.

And to all those shopping on this thanksgiving day and Black Friday, please remember to have some decency. You are only saving a couple of bucks and us retail workers are obligated to work this day, or risk losing our jobs. We are stressed and trying our best and alot of retail workers are like me, running off little or no sleep for double shifts. We really try to help you get what you want and get checked out as fast as we can. When I walk away from a register please remember I have probably been there for 4 hours straight and it’s a break time that I HAVE to take at a required time or LOOSE my chance to take a break.

Be kind folks.

images

Comments
  1. Hev says:

    Happy thanksgiving from over the pond. I hope you don’t have too stressful a time at work these next few days. Will you get any time to breathe before the Christmas madness kicks in?

    Like

Leave a Reply

