It went well

Posted: January 15, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So I did it. I braved the fierce winter storm and journied two hours in the early hours of the morning. I arrived at a massive building and as the snow melted off my jacket and my limbs thawed out I felt so elated. I did it.

I went to the interview.  It went amazingly.  I just feel so happy and proud of myself. Just for going. For making the effort.

^ I wrote that last week and never published it.

I was called backed for a second interview which I had yesterday.  I don’t even have the words to express how much I enjoyed it. Interview aside, I made memories that will last me forever.

This second interview was a day long event. I arrived at the center( center for disabled adults, mostly mentally challenged) and was paired with a employee and her group. We stayed in and worked on self advocacy worksheets so I worked one on one mentoring style with several people. Afterwards we went outside and did some recycling.  Honestly I cant remember the last time I had so much fun.

I forgot it was an interview.

When we returned from outside we had another interview, four of us in a group which I felt went really well.

Its a really long interview process. I’m up to the background check and fingerprinting and they want atleast four references. So, that’s where I’m at with this process. If fingerprinting and background check is cleared then they decide on the individuals they want to hire.

Ya’ll,  I really loved it. I know this job will have its challenges.  It wont always be easy. But, just from the four hours I spent there I really connected with the people and felt thrilled, like I was doing something that mattered. I’m still in a good mood from yesterday.

I don’t know if I will get the job. All I know is I loved it. 

Comments
  1. Nice! Happy to hear it is going well especially since you were so nervous before.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well they would be lucky to have someone with as much passion and such a caring heart on their team as you have. It seems like you found something you would really enjoy doing and would be good at despite the challenges it might have. I hope you get the job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

