I have been off the grid for awhile now haven’t I? I thought it was time for an update of sorts. It’s long overdue. And today is a special day.

It’s the hubby’s birthday.

I take his birthday seriously because of his illness.  It was Feb 2011 when he surgery. It was March 3rd 2011 when he got the diagnosis of Brain Cancer. So birthdays are bit tainted for him from the past years.  That year, we didn’t know if he was going to live or die or how long he had.

Through it all we learned time isn’t guaranteed.

I know it makes me a big ol sap everyday. I take the time every single to tell him and show him i love him. But a day like today? His Birthday?

I spoiled him rotten .

And I would do it again in an heartbeat.

 

Comments
  1. Happy Birthday to him from me and Joe! He is lucky to have you and I am sure you are just as lucky to have him. I hope today was great for him 🙂 -Jen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

