Real Neat Blog Award

Posted: March 5, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

real-neat-blog-award
Over on A little Place of My Own I was nominated for this blog award.  Thank you for the nomination my dear.

These are the rules ( copied and pasted)

  1. Put the Award Logo in your post.
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog)

 

7 Questions:

1/ If you could live anywhere in the world where would you be, and why?

Honestly, it changes with my mood. Sometimes, I’m a die-hard NYer and insist I will never leave. Other times, I furiously dream of living in California. Other times a quaint southern farm. Lol. Drastic differences. I guess I have yet to find the combination of everything I love. I love city living, the accessibility and the no time frame or time limits on where to go or whats open or how to get there- MTA going my way! Yet, I love rural living too. Quite and nature. And Cali for the beaches. I want to be a beach bum. lol. So. Right now if i had to pick a place I would lean towards Southern Living.

2/ What’s your favourite film genre?

Ah this dreaded question. I’m going to say horror because I always enjoy a good ( and b rated  crudely badly done) horror flick. In horror I’m also including scifi and supernatural genres , they tend to overlap.

3/ Coffee or Tea?

Coffee.

4/ Why do you blog?

I started to blog to help myself. I always kept a diary but found I was writing less and less. For awhile i blogged just because my “real life friends” weren’t or couldn’t be there for me. Now, i blog silently mostly. But, for five years, WP has always welcomed me back with open arms when I feel overwhelmed and need to just write or distract myself.  But mostly, i blog because I like to help people. I like to meet new people on wordpress and follow and support them on their journeys. More often than not, you can find me on wordpress not posting or updating my blog but I’m always logging on to check on fellow bloggers and drop a comment.

5/ Marvel or DC?

Oh wow, hard question. I think I’m going to have to go with Marvel. But, I’m biased because I learned about superheros through the hubby. His favorite character ( The Hulk ) is Marvel so he leans more towards teaching me about the Marvel characters than the DC characters.  But maybe after i learn some more I develop a liking for a character on the DC side. We shall see

6/ What’s your favourite food?
Breakfast food. Eggs. Pancakes. Hash browns/home fries. Anything breakfast.

7/ What’s your geekiest pleasure?
My book collecting. Some call it book hoarding but that’s just because they don’t understand. I love books. I always loved to read. But i commit hard to a series/world and I often cannot start a new book because I’m still stuck in the world of the previous book. I also take reading very seriously, which is why I have not read for this year yet!! I’ve been so swamped and busy i don’t have the standalone reading time and honestly i get grumpy if I have to stop reading and put a book down especially if it’s an interesting part, so I’ve been avoiding that whole fiasco by not reading at all.  But, definitely the way I collect books and get excited over books. I have preferences of hardbacks and paperbacks. And i must have a uniform collection of the books of a series ( all same format).

Okay, that’s the questions I had to answer. And I’ll leave the nomination part open because I’m just wiggling back into posting, not sure who is still actively following/participating on my blog. So if you see this and are interested feel free to part take!

Here are my 7 questions

1) Tell me something odd about yourself
2) Tell me a fear of yours
3) Tell me your greatest joy
4)This is an active prompt- sit for five minutes and reflect about something that you have been avoiding. Tell me about it in a free write after your five minutes of reflection are up.
5)Tell me about your favorite book
6) Tell me about your favorite movie
7) Tell me something random, anything at all.

Leave a Reply

