The City that Never Sleeps

Posted: November 15, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

It’s been a rough week at home and at work. The stress was getting to me and I was feeling it. Then I had a work day like this…took my group for a tourist day in they city.  Being in Manhattan,  reminded me of the love I have for this city that never sleeps. It reminded me of things I take for granted and have become accostumed to being privileged to. As you stand next to a skyscraper and in midst a crowd of 100’s, you are reminded you are only a small indefinitable portion in this big bad world. As we walked and weaved through yellow cabbies, i felt the pressure on my shoulders being lifted. As I looked at the awe and wonder on my clients faces, i felt my heart warming. If only for afew, it was enough for me. The City that never sleeps. My city. ♥.

Leave a Reply

