Frozen. Just Jot It January , Jan 3rd

Posted: January 3, 2016 in Just Jot It January
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Let it go. Let it gooooo. Ok, I got that out of my system. Today’s Just Jot It January prompt is Frozen. Once I read the word of course because of the culture i live in, Frozen the Movie instantly popped into my head.

I think the Frozen trend is starting to fade out finally. It amazed me how long this one lasted.  Don’t get me wrong, I loved the movie. But, I was just astounded at  how it swept the nation, in waves. Just when you thought you could leave the house without a Frozen reference in your face… BOOM…. there it goes. Two Halloween’s in a row, Frozen costumes dominated.

I still missed out on playing that Frozen drinking game.  Take a shot every time someone was dressed as a frozen character. I was working both Halloweens. Maybe next year I’ll just dress as Elsa and take a shot every time I pass a mirror. Hmmm.

But, i realized life is kind of like viral trends. It’s hit or miss. Sometimes things pop up randomly. Sometimes we come across something so heartwarming or belly laughing funny. Sometimes we come across something heartbreaking. Other times, people send us things. Sometimes we send people things. Then there’s times when just nothing new is popping up. Just like social media,  that’s how things in life happen. We could never predict what goes viral. Similarly in life, we can never predict when we receive good Karma or stumble across new opportunities. Who would of guessed Frozen would of struck the world like it did? That’s life as well. Sometimes we could never predict when a decision is a great life choice.

We can’t plan or predict life’s obstacles either. When things happen, we just have to roll with it. Being angry, miserable or negative what will that accomplish?  Instead of wallowing when unplanned things occur, we shouldn’t fight it. Just like in social media we have a choice to not comment or like or share. We can keep scrolling. In life, we have the same option. This year part of my goals is just go with the unpredictable. To adapt.  We can’t prevent things, we can’t control everything. We will never understand why things happens. We can spend days questioning why and still we would not come up with an answer.

The only thing we can control is how we respond, how we react. We can click “like” or “share” or keep “scrolling”.

Just like when Frozen took over the world, instead of fighting the Frozen outbreak, I put on a tiara and listened to adult parodies of Let It Go.

As always, to join in and visit everyone’s Just Jot It prompts, please visit Linda’s page
http://lindaghill.com/2016/01/03/just-jot-it-january-3rd-frozen/

Comments
  1. morgaine620 says:

    One of my affirmations for 2016 is: I choose to stay in control of my reactions. Maybe I learn to roll with life :-). Thanks for this great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wrote on the same topic. The word frozen takes me right there everytime lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LindaGHill says:

    I have to say, I enjoyed Mulan much more than Frozen but as you say, who can tell what’s gonna be popular? Great post, my dear. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

