2016. Just Jot It January 5th

Posted: January 5, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags:

2016

2015 sucked. 2016 isn’t looking any better.

I knew New Years wasn’t a magic wand. It’s not like the clock strikes midnight and someone waves a magic wand and everything changes.

I knew i would awake to the same stress and problems. They didn’t get left behind in 2015.

If only life was like a dry erase board and a swift swipe of a napkin could erase everything. If only …

But, no.

The hubby is still sick.
I’m still stuck. In my mothers house. In a job that isn’t sufficient enough to live independently.

I know problems just don’t go away. I don’t mind putting the effort to make things better.

I just feel I have been fighting for so long. I have been clawing with bare hands and chipped finger nails at a concrete wall for so long. I know I will make it out on the other side.

I just don’t know what kind of person will be standing on that side.

Visit Linda’s blog for the rules and prompt for Just Jot it January . Feel free to join in anytimre.
http://lindaghill.com/2016/01/05/just-jot-it-january-5th-2016-my-bucket-list/

Comments
  1. Deb says:

    I wish I had a magic wand to lend you…
    I do hope 2016 ends up being a good year for you.

    Like

  2. dalecooper57 says:

    I hope life lightens up for you this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LindaGHill says:

    Hang in there, my dear. With enough perseverance, you’ll get there. All the best.

    Like

  4. Hope the new year brings many blessings… I just ran across your blog, great blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. willowdot21 says:

    Hold on to your dreams you have survived thus far! I hope your hubby will improve soon! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. willowdot21 says:

    Hold on to your dreams you have survived thus far. I pray your hubby will improve soon. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

