Honorable. Just Jot In Jan 8th

Posted: January 7, 2016 in Just Jot It January
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s ironic. Honorable, was my contribution to Just Jot It Jan. I have absolutely no clue what to write. The word was dominate in my head during the prompt poll because my client said it. I asked my group for the day to make a list of expected behaviors while out in the community. One of my clients said “be honorable”. I was taken aback with that. It was a great answer, so serious and dedicated. I wasn’t expecting it.

Then yesterday, I was assigned to take a group to the Intrepid Museum. It’s an old ship that serviced as a floating airport during WW2 ish I believe.  I don’t know, I kind of wasn’t listening and took advantage of having a tour guide to try to take pictures of as many things as i could.

With that said, there is nothing more honorable then having served your country. To all Military personnel out there, thank you for your service.

Here are afew, I promise this isn’t even half of the pictures I took, photos from our trip to The Intrepid.

And please visit Linda’a blog to follow or join in Just Jot It January.
http://lindaghill.com/2016/01/08/just-jot-it-january-8th-honorable/

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Comments
  1. mewhoami says:

    Those are fascinating. I would love to visit there. Thank you for sharing these photos. Also, you are right about the military – what they do is very honorable and they should be honored for it. (Came over from Linda’s blog.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post and loved the pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Judy Martin says:

    Great photos and a wonderful prompt word 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. […] Friday Fictioneers is a weekly flash fiction prompt where we are given a photo and asked to write a 100 word story – beginning, middle and end. I was a little over with this one at 114 words. I also combined Just Jot It January hosted by Linda G. Hill. Today’s prompt, honorable, was brought to us by Tahsa at Corner of Confessions. […]

    Like

  5. Great pictures! Thank so much for the prompt! 🙂

    Like

  6. LindaGHill says:

    I know exactly how you felt – most of the time I have no idea what to do with my SoCS prompts either. 😛
    Wow on the pictures! There was certainly a lot to look at. I love the old planes. 🙂
    Thanks again for the prompt!

    Like

  7. I tweeted the post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

