Climate. Just Jot It Jan 19th

Posted: January 19, 2016 in Just Jot It January
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Jan 19 – Climate
Mother-Nature

Today’s prompt is “climate”. Please visit Linda’s page for the full list of participants for Just Jot It Jan. http://lindaghill.com/2016/01/19/just-jot-it-january-19th-climate/

Well, this climate sure has been something else that’s for sure. I’ll be honest, mother nature is sure scaring me.
Mothernature-pissed2

The amount of heat we had this year. Our Fall was more like a Spring. Then, it was cold and we finally thought winter arrived. Then back to 70 degree weather.

I don’t even know how to dress anymore. It was freezing cold all week. Then yesterday I was dying of heat from wearing my winter jacket, a hoody would of been fine.

This morning it was raining.

Now, it’s snow flurries outside. The first real appearance of snow we had in tri-state NY.  That’s another thing. Winter started a month ago, but we barely experienced winter like weather. Last year we were knee deep in snow.8715807034e21e305ec39c290abd225b

I recall a few weeks ago, it was hot outside. Legitimately hot. I texted the hubby, like this is it, this is the end. This climate has lost it.

Comments
  1. joey says:

    It does feel that way, doesn’t it? We’ve had similar weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. herheadache says:

    I am a little afraid too, but people just keep saying the weather has always gone up and down, fifty years ago even.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LindaGHill says:

    It feels like winter here! I think there are some weird winds out there, messing things up.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Deb says:

    I know I take it forgranted,and even wish for the extreme weather sometime. But I really should be happy I live close to the equator where my temperature ranges are 20-35 degrees(approx). Hope the weather settles

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Judy Martin says:

    It’s been the same over here too! Yes it is a little bit unnerving.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Morgaine620 says:

    Indeed it has lost I fear 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

