Mittens. Just Jot It Jan 21st

Posted: January 21, 2016 in Just Jot It January
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Jan 21 – Mittens

Today’s Prompt is “Mittens”.
You can visit Linda’s blog for the rules. http://lindaghill.com/2016/01/21/just-jot-it-january-21st-mittens/

mittens, gloves, winter, cold, apparel

I want these!!

Funny, i hated mittens as a child. But, now as an adult, i would kill for a pair. I haven’t found one adult size that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg. Well, I haven’t looked too hard to be honest.

Gloves hinder my usage of my fingers. From cell phone using, to walking and doing things. I can’t even work my wallet with gloves on. I have to take the whole glove off during my morning commute to work to use my gadgets while on the train. Then to work my purse and wallet and cash while buying breakfast and coffee. Then who has time while trying to gather your items and purchases to re-glove when the next person is trying to order over your shoulder? It’s too hectic in the morning time, everyone in a rush for the commute to work.

So, i always end up glove-less.

But mittens? My whole hand does not have to freeze. I just flip it back and BOOM my fingers are there and i have usage of them. I can go about my routine while my hands stay partially warm. Then it’s so much easier to flip it back over when outside and on the go carrying morning coffee and breakfast. I no longer risk breaking a tooth trying to hold my breakfast bag with my teeth while I try to reapply my gloves.

I really want a pair of mittens.

Comments
  1. …a fluffy pair embellished with bobbly snowballs 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. willowdot21 says:

    Try to buy a children’s larger size they are cheeper. Make sure you get the flip top ones. The normal mittren is more difficult than a glove. Your description of your commute to work brings back bad memories! Great post. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Judy Martin says:

    I like the idea of those types of mittens, Much more practical. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. joey says:

    I hope you get a pair. I bought a pair 14-15 years ago, and I love them, but they’re not convertible. Still the best for snow play 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Candy says:

    I think I might need mittens too 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  6. jetgirlcos says:

    Find yourself a knitter and get a custom pair. Or become a knitter yourself and you can have a pair to match every coat you own! 🙂 Mittens aren’t actually that hard to knit, once you get the hang of it!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Awwwww and dey are soo cute. Makes me want to wear one….Totsofablackgirl.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

