Serial killer vs Ghost. Just Jot It Jan 29th

Posted: January 29, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Serial Killer vs. Ghost
image

I was awoken 2am with the muffled sound of a bang. My dog sleepingly picked her head up and stared at the room door as if she had xray vision. Her ears pirked up. I struggled through the haze of sleep to look at her. She stood up and did her doggie shake but didn’t bark. She didn’t approach me.

I listened intently but I didn’t hear anything.

I drop my head back to my pillow and welcomed sleep.

Afew snores later, I hear my dog whisper barking and pacing in a circle.

Crap. Does she hear a serial killer or does she have to pee?

I begrudgingly get out of bed and pick her up. I open my room door and that’s when it hits me.

There was a bang, in the wee hours in the morning. What the hell am I doing investigating?
image

That’s when the fear hit. I tossed on the hallway light and peaked down the stairs. I didn’t see or hear anything.

I honest to God had a quick 30 second coward moment and thought of putting my dog down and sending her to investigate. All 11 pounds of pomerarian fury.
image

I felt bad and so with afew curse words I slowly go down the stairs stopping every so often expecting to see a serial killer charging at me.

I make it to the landing finally and turn on the downstairs hallway light. I look to the right first and peek into the living room. My dad is sleeping and besides him no one is there.

I slowly proceed down the hallway still clutching my dog.

Dinning room clear.

I reach the end of the hallway and switch the kitchen light on.

Empty.

Now all that’s left to check is the bathroom.

I switch the light on.

No one there.

But there is still behind the shower curtain to check.

Heart beating a mile a mintue, I try to pep talk myself and gear up the courage.

I rip the curtain back fully expecting to meet my maker.
image

Empty.

Now, this is where most people breathe a sigh of relief.

Nope, not me.

I heard a noise.

Bianca heard it too.

It must be a ghost.
image

I high tail it back to my room with my dog, not even bothering to let her out to see if she has to pee.

She doesn’t mind.

In the safety of my room, the furry killer beast guards the door and I return to the safety of fluffy blankets.

I didn’t sleep much the rest of that morning.

I was convinced of a ghostly encounter.

Comments
  1. Lori Carlson says:

    I love how our imagination creates all kinds of scenarios… serial killers, ghosts, scary freakin’ clowns… *shudders* …great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s creepy. Great post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Deb says:

    It had to be a ghost. The most logical explanation! Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ghostmmnc says:

    Wonderful story, and scary, to hear a noise in the night, and not know where it was coming from, or who/what made it. Love the little dog! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Judy Martin says:

    Oh, that was a scary experience. You were brave going down to have a look, I am not sure I would have done the same! The picture of the clown you put up, really freaked me out, and is enough to give me nightmares, If I saw a ghost or serial killer looking like that I think that would be enough to finish me off!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

