6 years Blog Anniversary

Posted: January 31, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12666425_10205942083691465_1291110826_n
Today is a big blogging day! It’s my Blog Anniversary. 6 years, wow. I have to admit though i take 3-6 months off from blogging at a time so it’s not a consistent 6 year run. Plus, for almost a year I had a separate diet blog.  But, regardless , I always find my way back to my blog. I feel like my blog is a diary that always faithfully awaits for me to touch it’s pages.

I sure have met some great people via blogging and got a brief experience of your lives and cultures and that alone is amazing and I’m forever grateful for.

Today is also the final day for Just Jot It Jan. This has been the first time in a long while, maybe years, where I have blog and posted consecutively. I usually tend to be more of a reader and commentator than a poster but this challenge had me doing both every single day. It was a great challenge with a great community that I will miss. I missed only two prompts , the two Saturdays because that’s my sleep in day and catch up on quality time with the hubby day. Otherwise, i completed each and every prompt and it’s feels good to have finished the challenge and not given up mid way which i usually do during challenges.

Overall, I have big plans for my blog and I hope this year to see it through.

So thank you wordpress, for being my faithful diary through and through.

Comments
  1. John Holton says:

    Happy blogiversary!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ghostmmnc says:

    Congratulations on 6 years of blogging! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Deb says:

    Wow, congratulations on making it so far. Just like you, I hope to keep the consistency in my blogging that JJiJ helped me get into last month. Here is to many more successful years ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mentalbreakinprogress says:

    Happy 6 Years! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for us! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lori Carlson says:

    Congrats on your blogiversary! Looking forward to your next year ahead!

    Like

Leave a Reply

