Clumsy. Just Jot It Jan 31st

Posted: January 31, 2016 in Just Jot It January
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just Jot It January

Well the day is finally upon us. Today is the last day for Just Jot It January.  Our final prompt is “clumsy”. It’s a little late to join in but feel free to visit Linda’s blog and browse through past posts and all the participants .
Just Jot It January 31st – Clumsy

clumsy, fell, fall, accident prone , joke, meme

For those that don’t know me in real life, I’m clumsy. Which is why i hate ice. When i see a patch of ice i immediately see instant death.

During my going out clubbing and bars phase, i struggled because I was clumsy. I always had a high tolerance for drinking . It would take a few drinks for me to get tipsy. But, what’s the tell tale sign one is getting drunk? Falling, stumbling  general loss of standing upright. Well, I have that challenge sober. But, it’s a hard thing to sell when drinks are involved.  I couldn’t even defend myself because the first thing a drunk person says when accused of being drunk…”I’m not drunk!”
clumsy, accident prone, fell, fall, trip

So, there I was just a clumsy person always accused of being drunk and had enough meanwhile I could drink everyone under the table.

I have to admit, with age I tend to be less clumsy. I wouldn’t say I’m cured. Every morning i trip over something , the hubby’s shoes, or Bianca innocently sleeping on the floor. I call them death traps . I’m convinced the people I live with purposely and artfully leave stuff in such a precarious way with the sole purpose of trying to take me out.

nXxRgPG

Leave a Reply

