Compelled. 30 inches of Snow. Just Jot It Jan 24th.

Posted: January 24, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, us new yorkers complained and complained about the weather being confused. The lack of winter like weather. Mother Nature finally brought us winter and she was fierce. 30 inches of snow with a day long blizzard.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I don’t know about ya’ll. I just feel compelled to face dive right into it. I love the snow. I trekked from my house, out the front and up the driveway to the garage. Snow was up to my knees. I needed to get some meat out the freezer in the garage to put it to defrost so I have something to cook later. I was giggling my whole walk. Its that soft powder snow. I can’t resist. I’m just compelled.  I’m going back outside to play in the snow.

Just Jot It Jan prompt is compelled.  Visit Linda’s blog for full list if participants.

Just Jot It January 24th – Compelled – We’re almost there!

Comments
  1. Judy Martin says:

    Looks beautiful. I am sure it was fun to play in too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mopana says:

    Wow! A lot of snow. I love it

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Powdery snow, hurrah! Easier to shovel, harder to mold, but ever so pretty. I love how the powdery snow blows around. I like the arc it made above the air conditioner — nature’s architectural details 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LindaGHill says:

    That’s a lot of snow! Thanks for sharing the beautiful photos! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment