Robust. Just Jot It January 7th

Posted: January 7, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Robust.

It just may be that my mind is in the gutter, but, I always thought robust was a naughty word. Go ahead, say the word aloud. It just rolls off the tongue all sensual.  Robust…it’s just a word that invokes the senses and brings a sultry vibe.

Some words just have that affect. Another word for me that is instant naughty correlation  is: moist.

Both are perfectly good appropriate words. But something about these words just infer something other. They invoke emotions.

Am I the only one to feel this way? Is my mind completely in the gutter? Do you have any words that are innocently  naughty?

Visit Linda’s page for all the participants in Just Jot It January.

Just Jot It January 7th – Robust

Comments
  1. Judy Martin says:

    I am a woman whose mind is always in the gutter too! For me, robust’ is solid and durable, but ‘moist’ definitely has naughty connotations. I smirk every time I hear it! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. joey says:

    Sinuous. Yummy 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Morgaine620 says:

    Uh sorry I am in bed and the husband is sleeping 🙂 I better don’t go where those words lead me 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LindaGHill says:

    Actually, now that you mention it… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment