Serendipity. Just Jot It Jan 28

Posted: January 28, 2016 in Just Jot It January
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Serendipity

3666_serendipity
I wholeheartedly believe in serendipity. I believe everything happens for a reason. I also believe the harder you try to force something it won’t work. The harder you try to fix something, it will break. I believe if we put faith in ourselves and abilities and let the universe unfold, good things happen and good things will come.

Plus, I’m a hopeless romantic. I love to believe a person will turn a corner and bump into their soul mate. They will look into each others eyes and sparks will fly. I’m corny like that.

Difference-Between-Fate-and-Destiny-Philosophy
Believing this is not always easy. Especially in the world weĀ  live in today. The naive and trusting are taken advantage of. So much cruelty goes on in this world.

Yet still, i cling to the belief of serendipity. So my advice to you. Turn that corner. You never know what you may bump into.

You can visit Linda’s blog for all participants in JusJoJan. http://lindaghill.com/2016/01/28/just-jot-it-january-28th-serendipity/

Comments
  1. Deb says:

    I’m with you on being a hopeless romantic who will never give up on serendipity! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dalecooper57 says:

    My wife and I are together (from 4000 miles apart) through serendipity, so I’m not knocking it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Judy Martin says:

    Lovely post, and I am with you too! Who cares if we are corny?! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment